Writing like the wind

7 Sep

This weekend, I have a word goal of 20k words. Do you think I can do it? I might not shower, I might now bathe, but I will write like the wind!

I am curious as to how all of you make and meet your word goals. I don’t like the pressure, but I work well under it. Maybe it’s just a vicious cycle of insanity!

It’s 2am here in Texas and I am still going. I want to be finished with the first draft of Weak for You by Oct 1st. I’ve even hired a professional cover artist! Squee!

3 Responses to “Writing like the wind”

  1. Loren Mathis (@LorenMathis7) September 18, 2013 at 8:18 pm #

    Hi Lyra!

    I found your great blog through the WLC Blog Follows on the World Literary Cafe. Good luck on your writing goals, and I look forward to your future posts! You can follow my blog at http://lorenmathisauthor.tumblr.com/

    Best,
    LM

  2. TheGirl September 20, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    I found your great blog through the WLC Blog Follows on the World Literary Cafe! Great to connect!

  3. Shannon Taylor Hodnett September 27, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    Hey, Lyra! I found your awesome writing blog through the WLC Blog Follows on the World Literary Cafe…it’s great to connect! ♥

Leave a Reply

